Ships of Heaven – talks and events coming up round the country

 

Tue 9 April – Radio Bristol Steve Yabsley show, 12.30 – 1.00

Wed 10 April – BBC Radio 3, In Tune – Sean Rafferty show, 5.15 – 5.45

Thu 11 April – 6.30pm talk at Westminster Cathedral Hall – tickets 0207-798-9059.

Fri 12 April – 6.30pm talk at Stanfords, Corn St, Bristol – http://www.stanfords.co.uk/event-christopher-somerville-ships-of-heaven-the-private-life-of-britains-cathedrals-55207470029

Tue 16 April – 7.30pm talk at St Edmund’s Church, Crickhowell – Contact Emma Corfield-Walters, emma@book-ish.co.uk, 01873-811256

Wed 17 April – 7.00pm talk at College Hall, Hereford Cathedral – Contact Carol Bloomfield, carol@rossiterbooks.co.uk, 01989-564464

Sat 20 April – BBC Radio 4, Saturday Live, 9.00-10.30

Wed 15 May – 7pm talk at The Collection museum/gallery, Lincoln – https://www.thecollectionmuseum.com/exhibitions-and-events/view/author-event-christopher-somerville

Thu 16 May – evening talk at Waterstones, York – www.waterstones.com

Tue 11 June – evening talk at St Cuthberts Society, The Bailey, Durham contact cuthberts.reception@durham.ac.uk

Sat 13 July – 3.15pm in the Great Hall, Dartington, Devon (‘Ways With Words’ Festival) –
www.wayswithwords.co.uk

Wed 17 July – 1030 am talk at Buxton Literary Festival – https://buxtonfestival.co.uk/whats-on/christopher-somerville

Tue 27 August – evening talk at 7.30pm, Church of St Peter-in-Ely, Ely – www.toppingbooks.co.uk/events/ely/christopher-somerville/

Sat 21 Sep – Budleigh Salterton Literary Festival, 12.00 – www.budlitfest.org.uk

Mon 23 Sep – Windsor Festival, 7.00 at Guildhall, Windsor – www.windsorfestival.com

Wed 2 Oct – Thoughts and Talks at 8.00pm, Saffron Hall, Saffron Walden, Essex (evening) – www.saffronhall.com

Sun 20 Oct – 12.00 noon, Wells Festival of Literature, Somerset, chaired by TV presenter (and Christopher’s big sister!) Julia Somerville
www.wellsfestivalofliterature.org.uk

Sun 3 Nov – Bridport Literary Festival, Dorset, 5.00 – www.bridlit.com

Wed 6 November – 6.30pm, Vicar’s Hall, Chichester Cathedral
www.ticketsource.co.uk/chichester-cathedral-friends

Tue 17 March – Southwark Cathedral, London, 7.00pm – cathedral.southwark.anglican.org

 Posted by at 08:15